The Winter Jazz Series


The Winter Jazz Series sees six performances spread over three nights at the Fugard Theatre Studio – a space specially fitted to suit the needs of such concerts. The line-up of nightly double-bills features a host of musicians who will just have performed at the Standard Bank Jazz Festival in Grahamstown, including acclaimed American saxophonist Soweto Kinch, Swedish trumpeter Frederik Norén and Swiss vocal/bass pair Andreas Schaerer and Bänz Oester, as well as no less than four winners of the coveted annual Standard Bank Young Artist Award for Jazz.


First performance
7 July 2011

Final performance
9 July 2011

The Fugard Studio